This was the first Calvin and Hobbes comic strip published.

I think nighttime is dark so you can imagine your fears with less distraction. – Calvin

I’ve got to start listening to those quiet, nagging doubts. – Calvin

As a math atheist, I should be excused from this. – Calvin

Calvin : I’m a simple man, Hobbes.
Hobbes: You?? Yesterday you wanted a nuclear powered car that could turn into a jet with laser-guided heat-seeking missiles!
Calvin: I’m a simple man with complex tastes.

🙂

Leave a Reply

